Local author Beatriz Williams to speak at Greenwich Library

Beatriz Williams

Beatriz Williams

New York Times bestselling author and Greenwich resident Beatriz Williams launches her latest novel, Along the Infinite Sea, on Wednesday, Nov. 4, at 7 p.m. at the Greenwich Library, in the Meeting Room.

Williams’s third novel about the Schuyler sisters is a page-turner that focuses on beautiful and impulsive Pepper, and ranges from New England to Florida, from 1930’s Europe to 1960’s America, with a lively blend of history, romance, suspense and luxury.

Fans of Tiny Little Thing, The Secret Life of Violet Grant, A Hundred Summers, and Overseas will love this book, a November selection of both Library Reads and Indie Next great reads lists.

According to an enthusiastic starred review from Kirkus, “…Williams’s latest sexy and enthralling period drama…draws readers into the parallel, luxe worlds of two sparky women in the post-Camelot 1960s.”

Williams’s debut novel Overseas became an international sensation, while New York Times best seller A Hundred Summers probed classic themes of love in a Depression-era tale. Her books have been translated into 12 languages.

[email protected] is made possible through the support of the Greenwich Library Board of Trustees and contributions by generous donors. Books will be available for purchase and signing through co-sponsor Diane’s Books. This series is open to all at no charge, but seating in the Meeting Room is limited and will be available on a first come, first served basis. A reception will precede the talk. Doors will open at 6:30 p.m. For more information, please contact Marianne Weill at 203-622-7933, email [email protected] or visit www.greenwichlibrary.org/authorslive.

Stay up-to-date by subscribing to the Greenwich Library eNewsletter and other topical eNews editions such as AuthorsLive, Business and Music at www.greenwichlibrary.org/enews. You can also follow Greenwich Library on Twitter @GWLibrary or find us on www.facebook.com/GreenwichLibrary.

About Greenwich Library

The Greenwich Library system consists of the Main Library and its Byram Shubert and Cos Cob branches. The mission of Greenwich Library is to provide exceptional resources, programs and services that promote the joy of lifelong learning and discovery, and to offer a welcoming place for people to gather and share experiences. With 1,400 programs and events per year, the Library seeks to serve as the cultural and intellectual crossroads of the community. Greenwich Library has a total circulation of about 1.5 million, the highest reported in Connecticut. Greenwich Library was recently named a five-star library by Library Journal for the sixth time. The Main Library is located at 101 West Putnam Avenue in Greenwich. More information is available online at www.greenwichlibrary.org or by calling 203-622-7900.

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Greenwich Post, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress