Flower power

Awards were given out at the Riverside Garden Club’s annual meeting. From left, Terry Lubman, the Bombeck Award for Monthly Horticulture and for Flower Show Designs; Elaine Hjelte, Flower Show Horticulture; Birgit Minor for the Pagenstacher-Dolph Award for significant contributions to the club; and Eileen August the President’s Award for Monthly Design. Also receiving awards were Susan Bartels the Helen Lovett Civic Award for outside community work, and Sue Kwan, the Fran Tarbox Award, which is given to a novice member who has contributed the most to both design and horticulture.

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Greenwich Post, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress