Greenwich Pen Women name president, board

gl-pen-women-6-12Greenwich Pen Women named author and financial advisor Deb Weir their president for 2014. Ms. Weir will guide the 81-member branch of the National League of American Pen Women, the organizations largest.

The decision was announced during the group’s annual meeting on May 19 where the rest of the 2014 board members were announced as well. The leadership now includes Vice President Marcia Hamilton, Joyce French, past president and parliamentarian; Jeanne DeLarm-Neri, financial treasurer; JoAnne Ferrara, membership treasurer; Kathy DiGiovanna, corresponding secretary; Marie Amoruso, recording secretary; Karen Heffner, Cindy Hartwell, Anita Keire, Claudia Dumschat, Joanne Swenson, Judy Crystal, Jean Moore and Catherine Stahl.

Greenwich Pen Women works to circulate information and support to its contingent of writers, artists and musicians and offers sponsorship to local events. Recent engagements have included a concert of music by women at First Presbyterian Church and poetry readings at the Greenwich and Byram Shubert libraries.

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Greenwich Post, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress