YWCA of Greenwich requests nominations for Hall

YWCA Greenwich Aquatics Hall of Fame annually recognizes Town of Greenwich individuals or groups in the fields of competitive swimming, diving and water polo, who have contributed to the sport through competition, coaching, promoting, officiating or volunteering.

The Class of 2013 Inductees will be honored at the Aquatics Hall of Fame Luncheon at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich on Saturday, Nov. 24. Proceeds from the event will benefit the YWCA Greenwich Aquatic Scholarship Fund.

To be nominated, individuals must have been Town residents for a period of a year and have contributed, competed or participated in a town or school-based program; must have retired from competition or coaching for a minimum of one year; or can no longer be competing in their primary discipline.

In addition, nominees must have local achievements, rankings or qualifications and have also achieved similar status in state, national or international events.

There also will be awards to both women and men in the following categories: Swimmer of the Year, Diver of the Year and Water Polo Player of the Year.

Nick Cavataro, famed coach of the nationally ranked YWCA Greenwich Dolphins Swim Team, is Chair of the Nominating Committee. He is joined on that body by Peter Crumbine, Bob DeAngelo, Rick Lewis, Terry Lowe, Mary Lynch, Mark Newcombe, Gary Oztemel, Sue Baker and Dick Hawks.

For further information, or to make a nomination, request a Nominations Form by calling 203-869-6501, ext.121, email [email protected] or visit Ywcagreenwich.org and click on Events then Benefits then Aquatic Hall of Fame.

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Greenwich Post, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress