Greenwich Crew hosts 11th annual regatta

Greenwich Crew kicked off its busy spring season in grand fashion, as its hosted the 11th annual Greenwich Invitational Regatta last weekend.

The Boys Varsity-8 boat, made up of coxswain Janine Jay, Quinlan McLoughlin, Malcolm Nash, Spencer Sands, Blake Manca, Eddie Logsdail, Chris Pyne, Andrew Hoffmeister and Sean Hayes qualified with a time of 3:27.7.

Not to be outdone was the Girls Varsity-8 boat consisting of coxswain Paulina Goossens, Bonnie Marcus, Melissa Curtis, Megan Slabbert, Antonia Lycouris, Sarah Reswow, Sarah Brecher, Katelyn Kerrick and Brakeley Bryant.

The group beat Saugatuck in the afternoon event to win the overall event.
Greenwich also had fantastic showings on many levels, including wins in the Girls Lightweight-8 and

Lightweight-4 category and close seconds in many varsity boys events.

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Hersam Acorn. All rights reserved. The Greenwich Post, 10 Corbin Drive, Floor 3, Darien, CT 06820

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress